All reviews

By derek K. on 18 Feb 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : F-106A Delta Dart Air Defense Weapons Center Tyndall AFB

F106 delta dart

Excellent model of this famous aircraft

By Derek G. on 06 Feb 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Mikasa 1905 Japanese Battleship

Mikasa

Good product,good service and great price I will be using this seller again.

By jeff U. on 31 Jan 2020 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : General Atomics MQ-9 Reaper. Decals for RAF, France Italy, New York ANG.

Ridiculously tiny, not worth a quarter of the price

This model is smaller than my hand. The picture makes it look regular sized, but it's absurdly miniature. If I'd known the size, I wouldn't have paid a quarter of the asking price.

By Mathew L. on 29 Jan 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : AXE Rotostart 225MM + JOINT XL

Long Reach Rotostart Shaft 225mm

For some reason, this HPI 225mm starting shaft is out of stock everywhere. This was the only place I could find one.

The shafts are high quality, but care must be taken with the pins - if the shaft is dropped onto a hard floor, they can easily snap off.

Otherwise, the shaft is hard wearing and useful for starting longer Trucks and Truggies, including extended TVP Savages.

Can't fault 1001, the parcel got to the UK from France in just a few days. Price was higher than elsewhere - but was in stock, delivered in a timely manner and well packaged.

By Alexandros A. on 16 Jan 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Decals Hellenic Air Force Dassault Mirage F.1CG

Item as described

Though there was a big delay to despatch since i bought it the item arrived in 20 days.

By Simon R. on 14 Jan 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Northwest Lockheed L-188 Electra N130US

NWO L188 Electra

This was a brilliant buy. She's an absolute beauty, and 1001 Modelkits were a pleasure to deal with. I'll be using my model to illustrate an engineering presentation on the Electra accidents caused by the propellers entering whirl mode while in flight; my NWO Electra is essential for this, and I'm extremely grateful that 1001 Modelkits were able to provide me with it.

Please keep up the good work, and I hope to deal with you again in the future!

By Andrew P. on 07 Jan 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Enamel wash Black

Enamel wash

Great product.

By Bryan M. on 30 Dec 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Enamel wash Black

Excellent service (both times)

Ordered this and 2 other colours but first order did not turn up. After notifying 1001, after checking with the carrier etc, they happily re-sent the items at no cost to myself.
Product, as expected, and service are brilliant.

By David D. on 22 Dec 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Acrylic Drying Retardant

Spread the load!

I haven't used it yet but I am very positive that will do the job. Also when was the last time you bought a shonky product manufactured by Tamiya?

By Justin K. on 17 Dec 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : GREEK TRIREME

Unclear instructions and mismeasured pieces

This product is fine, but not great. The planks are too short to go the entire stretch of the hull, as the pictures show, so I had to cut the planks and use two pieces per row. This is especially problematic because it didn't come with extra whales (I think that's the correct term?) pieces, so I'll have to buy more of those to cover the full length.
The instructions also don't explain how to make the stern (and there are no clear pictures)--the stern is very strangely shaped on this ship, and I'm still not sure if mine is correct. The instructions also don't explain how to deal with the intrusive hull pieces that make the base of the stern; it looks like you have to sand them down to accommodate the planks, but the instructions don't say. Additionally, the pieces that go on the bottom of the hull are about 3mm too short, so there's a small between two of them. Finally, the decks dont have planking, but rather just an ugly veneer.

I'm still putting it together, and hopefully there are enough plank pieces to complete the full ship. But so far it still looks nice despite it's many flaws.

By Roy M. on 09 Dec 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Metallic silver

Model paint 4 different colours

Arrived as promised. All correct. Very satisfied.

By Darren M. on 25 Nov 2019 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : CAP FUTABA

Futaba cap

Nice looking hat but very badly made.. The stitching was so bad it made it so the hat would fall off your head..!
I had a friend unpick the stitching and redo it properly so I could at least use it.. The size is on the small size too.
The shipping took 4 weeks as well so all in all ... Not Happy :(

By Kate H. on 24 Nov 2019 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : A-10 Warthog

Harrison

Wrong item sent. Completely ruined my sons birthday

By John B. on 23 Nov 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Jurassic Park Baseball Cap Logo

At Last!

I sat patiently for a few months looking forward to this item because it was out of stock, but it was definitely worth the wait !
It looks and feels quality and I'm really happy with it . Thankyou

By philip W. on 05 Nov 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Luftwaffe Pilot WWII seated in aircraft with optional flying helmet or hat

Luftwaffe Pilot WWII seated in aircraft with optional flying helmet or hat

detailed figures giving the option of different poses when used with scaled aircraft

By Walston D. on 29 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Airbrush Cleanser

Airbrush cleaner

A really good airbrush cleaner doesn’t get any better than this. Scrubs everything away damaging to non ptfe parts so be careful
Would definitely buy again

By David H. on 29 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Enamel wash Black

Great product

Tamiya products are reputedly the best around, and this is no exception. Whether you slap it on with a decorating brush or use a fine point brush to hit those tiny areas, this stuff gets itself where its needed. It's just the right consistency and has a good amount of pigment. It's hard to find, though, so well done to 1001Hobbies (or whatever they're called today haha) for stocking it.

Delivered quickly and well packaged.

By Norman M. on 25 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Decals Hawker Hurricane Mk.I (3) V6665 RF-J Flt Lt J.A.Kent V6684 RF-F S/L Witold Urbanowicz. both 303 (Polish) Squadron Northol

Decals

I received my Decals today. I will send a picture of my 1/48 Hawker Hurricane when complete. It is a pleasure doing business with your company,1OO%, Highly recommended. With the best regards ,Norman.

By Gjermund A. on 21 Oct 2019 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : VW T1 Samba Bus

Fin modell

Gleder meg til å bygge den

By T R. on 07 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : AMORT SUPPORT . LONG ARR ALU

Tel

Great upgrade for the 1/5scale FSracing 30cc.petrol buggy

By T R. on 07 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : AMORT SUPPORT . LONG AVT ALU

Tel

Great upgrade for the 1/5scale FSRacing 30cc.petrol buggy

By T R. on 07 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : CUSHIONING SUPPORT . ARR BUGGY

Tel

Great item purchased as upgrade for FS Racing 1/5scale 30cc.petrol buggy

By T R. on 07 Oct 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : CUSHIONING SUPPORT . AVT BUGGY

Tel

Great upgrade for the 1/5scale FSRacing 30cc.petrol buggy

By Jasko M. on 23 Sep 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : SAVAGE 3 SPEED BOX

J.m

Nice Product. Working really nice on my Savage X 4.6 Big Block.

By Robert B. on 18 Sep 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Enamel wash Black

Mr Robert Benyon

Very satisfied with product, could have been delivered earlier but my expectations were not high when I ordered

By N Graeme A. on 10 Sep 2019 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : Contacta Professional polystyrene cement/glue

N Graeme Ackroyd

Not used yet

By Andrew W. on 23 Aug 2019 :
(1/5) 
Product rated : Enamel wash Black

false advertising

when I ordered this product you stated it was in stock. ordered from Harrogate shop. took a week to get here and came from france. plus delivery charge doubled the price .will not use you again.

By Simone M. on 13 Aug 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Harry Potter - Hogwarts Houses Quidditch Chess

Worth every penny

I was in doubt about buying this chess set because of the price but after receiving it I have no regrets! It is absolutely beautiful, has amazing details and is beautifully crafted. If you are interested, I highly recommend buying this set!

By chris L. on 04 Aug 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Body shell mini-z aston martin dbr9 2007 (white body)

Mini z body

Quality product and quick service

By Ray S. on 15 Jul 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pale Stone FS37531 - matt

Great paint

This was just what I needed and the colour was great and just the colour I needed

By Richard A. on 25 Jun 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Hawker Typhoon Mk.IB

HobbyBoss Typhoon 1/72nd

Parts for two sub-variants, simple main construction, detail parts crisp, no resin needed, colour painting and transfer information.

A new (to me) kit, not a re-tread, scope for expert modeller's improvement, good price.

By Steve A. on 12 Jun 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BR-86 Kriegslocomotive (designed to be used with Trumpeter kits) This Big-Ed set includes all these Eduard sets. ED36174 BR-86 e

Steve A

Great set. It makes the rather simplified folded in detail stand out, for a much better model.

By Richard S. on 22 May 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : JIM WILDER

Superb kit - RARE

This kit contains everything except the radio, battery, glue and paint. It even contains the propeller, the shaft, motor, motor mounts, servo tray, and fiberglass cloth for the hull.

Directions are specific, detailed, and designed with the beginner in mind. Fit and materials are good. The kit is not overly detailed, but it is an all wood kit, so basic woodworking with hand-tools is a requirement. Also, since this is an all wood kit, varnished decks or cabin are a striking possibility for finishing.

NOTE: This is a rare kit - they haven't been made in at least 20 years, so don't expect customer support.

This tug has no funnel - the original vessel (which still exists, as of 2019, though in sad shape) had a gasoline engine, and exhausts on the side of the hull. Tug modelers have replaced the engine ventilator grating with a funnel to get a more classic look. Either with a funnel or without, it's uniquely graceful, moderately sized, model.

By James C. on 07 May 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : S-100 Schnellboot (designed to be assembled with model kits from Revell)

Decals for S100 Schnellboot

Once again not disappointed . First class service. J. Cassidy

By James C. on 07 May 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vosper Motor Torpedo Boat/MTB

Vosper MTB

I have now started to order more models. As I am very impressed. With there service on price and delivery. My latest being the Vosper MTB. Again very impressed mow that I have now built and painted in exact detail. I am now thinking about my next order as I am only interested in First and Second world vehicles and planes. as I have already stated I will continue to order from this excellent company. J. Cassidy

By David D. on 06 May 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Supermarine Spitfire Mk.IXC 2 decal versions : DU-L

WOW!

I was very pleased to receive the above and can't wait to see how they look when my model is built. The quality and packaging is excellent and I will definitely be back for more.

By Claudio B. on 07 Mar 2019 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Assorted Small Stands

It functioned properly.

It was clean and quick this time. The price for the shipping could be lower though. Greetings

By Terry D. on 15 Feb 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : German Waffen SS 1943 1st SS Division. 46 figures in 18 poses. 3 snipers with separate heads. Superb detail

glue

I have accumulated about 5 boxes of this company's product, the detail is very very nice but you can not glue them to there bases as it is soft plastic and no amount of glue works, I used glue which I build my kits did not work tried super glue did not work used uho glue a poxy type glue did not work used a foam glue which I use for my dioramas did not work I have had these figures for almost a year and still can not glue them together , every now and then I find a glue I have not tried but still does not stick, if any one knows of a glue which would work I would love to know as I think these figures are very nice and I would definitely buy more but till I have resolved this glue issue I avoid them like the plague

By Catherine B. on 23 Jan 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Harry Potter Lunch Bag Hogwarts (Basic Style)

Catherine

We love this lunch box especially the fact that the inside is shiny and gold! It’s a great size for fitting inside a school bag.

By Peter R. on 13 Jan 2019 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Medium Gray Flat

Impressed.

This colour comes out great on finished model. You do need to stir well, but it goes a long way.

By Peter R. on 13 Jan 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Medium Green Flat

Good quality paint.

Very pleased with finished results. Good match to original colour of the aircraft.

By Simon William M. on 11 Jan 2019 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Patch Panavia Tornado

Patch Panavia Tornado

Very nice patch ! Proud to wear this one. Plenty of detail in the stiching.

By Raymond L. on 18 Dec 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Scarlet

Scarlet paint

Very satisfied

By David A. on 20 Nov 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Flat rust

Paints

Great item

By Julia C. on 20 Nov 2018 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Light Brown Flat

Italeri P - Paint - Light Brown Flat

I can not give 5 stars as this is a gift for somebody else. However, the product looks fantastic and looks good quality. Fast and prompt delivery and looks as described

By Julia C. on 20 Nov 2018 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : light blue gloss

Italeri P - Paint - light blue gloss

I can not give 5 stars as this is a gift for somebody else. However, the product looks fantastic and looks good quality. Fast and prompt delivery and looks as described

By Julia C. on 20 Nov 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Grey Iron Flat

Italeri P - Paint - Grey Iron Flat

I can not give 5 stars as this is a gift for somebody else. However, the product looks fantastic and looks good quality. Fast and prompt delivery and looks as described

By Julia C. on 20 Nov 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Flat rust

Italeri P - Paint - Flat rust

I can not give 5 stars as this is a gift for somebody else. However, the product looks fantastic and looks good quality. Fast and prompt delivery and looks as described

By Julia C. on 20 Nov 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Flat leather

Italeri P - Paint - Flat leather

I can not give 5 stars as this is a gift for somebody else. However, the product looks fantastic and looks good quality. Fast and prompt delivery and looks as described.

By Joseph E. on 19 Nov 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : renault 4l

Perfect

Delighted